All Hail the Bethune-Cookman All-Decade Team. The Best Wildcats of the 2010s.

Quick question; who was the winningest Division 1 HBCU program from 2010-2019? Here’s a hint, it rhymes with Cuthune-Bookman. If you guess BCU, congratulations you are correct.

The Bethune-Cookman Wildcats wrapped up the decade with the highest winning percentage (.693) amongst FCS black college programs. The Wildcats also claimed three (3) black college national championships (2010, 2012, 2013), 5 MEAC titles (2010, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015), 2 FBS wins and 9 straight Florida Classic wins during the 2010s. It’s been a great decade of Wildcat football to say the least.

Before we close out the decade, let’s first recognize the best of the best. Narrowing this list was an extremely difficult task and we congratulate all of the athletes that contributed to the Wildcats success. With that in mind, here are our selections for the Bethune-Cookman All-Decade Team (2010-2019).

Quentin Williams leads FCS in Passing Efficiency in 2015

QB – Quentin Williams
RB – Isidore Jackson
RB – Anthony Jordan
OL – Terrance Hackney
OL – Natiel Curry
OL – Anthony Eduardo
OL – Dariusz Bladek
OL – Trevin Huff
WR – Eddie Poole
WR – Frank Brown
WR – Jawill Davis
Wildcat – Matt Johnson

Ryan Davis 2011 MEAC Defensive Player of the Year

DL – Ryan Davis
DL – Harold Love
DL – Erik Williams
DL – LeBrandon Richardson
LB – Reggie Sandilands
LB – Ryan Lewis
LB – Jarkevis Fields
CB – Dion Hanks
CB – Tim Burke
S – Nick Addison
S – Diquan Richardson

Special Teams
RS – Jimmie Robinson
K – Uriel Hernandez

Credits BCU Athletics


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s